Fenimore

Fenimore Art Museum

Gallery Talks with Victoria Wyeth

Date: 
Repeats every week every Thursday and every Friday and every Saturday until Sun Aug 20 2017 except Sun May 28 2017, Thu Jun 08 2017, Fri Jun 09 2017, Sat Jun 10 2017, Thu Jun 15 2017, Fri Jun 16 2017, Sat Jun 17 2017, Thu Jun 22 2017, Fri Jun 23 2017, Sat Jun 24 2017, Thu Jun 29 2017, Fri Jun 30 2017, Sat Jul 01 2017, Fri Jul 07 2017, Thu Jul 13 2017, Fri Jul 14 2017, Sat Jul 15 2017, Thu Jul 20 2017, Fri Jul 21 2017, Sat Jul 22 2017, Thu Jul 27 2017, Fri Jul 28 2017, Sat Jul 29 2017, Thu Aug 03 2017, Fri Aug 04 2017, Sat Aug 05 2017, Thu Aug 10 2017, Fri Aug 11 2017, Sat Aug 12 2017.
May 27, 2017
June 1, 2017
June 2, 2017
June 3, 2017
July 6, 2017
July 8, 2017
August 17, 2017
August 18, 2017
August 19, 2017
Program Type (if applicable): 
Special Events

Gallery Talks with Victoria Wyeth
July 6, July 8, August 17, August 18, August 19 at 5:30 p.m.

Victoria Wyeth offers an energetic and fascinating insider's look at her grandfather's life and legacy as she tours guests through Fenimore Art Museum's exhibition Andrew Wyeth at 100: A Family Remembrance.

Site: 

Fenimore Art Museum Amends Charter

Press Release Contact: 

Todd Kenyon, Director of Marketing
Fenimore Art Museum
FenimoreArtMuseum.org
P.O. Box 800 / 5798 Route 80, Cooperstown, New York 13326
(607) 547-1472
pr@fenimoreart.org

COOPERSTOWN, N.Y. — On Monday, March 13, the New York State Board of Regents approved a request by the New York State Historical Association to amend its charter and change its legal name to Fenimore Art Museum. The change was sought by the museum to reflect the full range of its activities and to build upon the success of its popular art exhibitions and programs. The change will take effect immediately.

Press Release Category: 
Recent Announcements
Publication Date: 
March 2017
Site: 

Fenimore Art Museum Launches New Look

Press Release Category: 
Recent Announcements
Press Release Contact: 

Todd Kenyon, Director of Marketing
Fenimore Art Museum
FenimoreArtMuseum.org
P.O. Box 800 / 5798 Route 80, Cooperstown, New York 13326
(607) 547-1472
pr@nysha.org

Publication Date: 
March 2017

Fenimore Art Museum Launches New Look in Time for the 2017 Season Opening

 

COOPERSTOWN, N.Y. — Fenimore Art Museum in Cooperstown, New York proudly introduces a new logo and branding initiative—the first such endeavor in more than 15 years.  The launch occurs just one month ahead of the museum’s 2017 season opening on April 1.

Meta Tags
Meta Title: 
Keywords: 
Description: 
Site: 

Food for Thought: Our Strength is Our People: The Humanist Photographs of Lewis Hine

Date: 
September 27, 2017
Program Type (if applicable): 
Special Events

Food for Thought: Rise up Singing: Our Strength is Our People: The Humanist Photographs of Lewis Hine
Wednesday, September 27, 12:30 - 2:30 p.m.

Join Kevin Gray, arts in education coordinator, as he tours the Our Strength is Our People: The Humanist Photographs of Lewis Hine exhibition.

Site: 

Food for Thought: Rise up Singing: Jazz Portraits by Herman Leonard

Date: 
August 2, 2017
Program Type (if applicable): 
Special Events

Food for Thought: Rise up Singing: Jazz Portraits by Herman Leonard
Wednesday, August 2, 12:30 - 2:30 p.m.

Join Kevin Gray, Arts in Education Coordinator, as he tours the Rise up Singing: Jazz Portraits by Herman Leonard exhibition.

Site: 

Food for Thought: Behind the Scenes—Creating Fenimore’s Exhibitions

Date: 
September 13, 2017
Program Type (if applicable): 
Special Events

Food for Thought: Behind the Scenes—Creating Fenimore’s Exhibitions
Wednesday, September 13, 12:30 - 2:30pm

Join Chris Rossi, Director of Exhibitions, as she gives a behind the scenes view inside the creation of our exhibitions.

Site: 

Food for Thought: The Art of Figure Skating through the Ages: The Dick Button Collection

Date: 
July 19, 2017
Program Type (if applicable): 
Special Events

Food for Thought: The Art of Figure Skating through the Ages: The Dick Button Collection
Wednesday, July 19, 12:30 - 2:30 p.m.

Join Chris Rossi, Director of Exhibitions, as she explores the new Dick Button exhibition.

Site: 

Pages